A Blog? Why?

I’ve never claimed to be cutting edge. While most people started their blogs years and years ago, I’m just getting around to it now.  Maybe it’s because I hit a major birthday a few months ago, maybe it’s because I feel the need for something creative outside of work, and maybe it’s because I think this will be a great way to document and discuss the things I find interesting.

What will you find here?  Well, I don’t really know yet.  I’d like it to be a space to share what I’m finding and new things I’ve tried (the good and the bad).  I’m not here to tell anyone how to live, how to cook, and certainly not how to do anything crafty.  I think it will hold me accountable (to myself) to keep learning and appreciate the little things in life.  Hopefully it will be a fun spot to visit.  Welcome!

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

5 responses »

  1. Well done, Jan! Can’t wait to read more!

    Reply
  2. Sounds good, hon. I’ll look forward to reading your ‘insights’!

    Reply
  3. This is so very interesting, dear niece Janette! You are quite the prolific writer, drawing in the reader with every word. I’m so proud of you, as always.
    Love,
    Aunt Peggy

    Reply
  4. You are so creative! I know you said you wanted to do this – good for you.

    Love the updates and especially the photos of “The Kids”

    I too, look forward to your updates.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

