Easy Dinner – Slow Cooker Chicken with Wild Rice

Four ingredients! One of the cooking blogs I follow shared a recipe for Crockpot Chicken with Wild Rice.  It looked so simple, I decided to try it last night.  It takes mere minutes to make (the hands-on part).  The hardest part was chopping an onion!  I thought it was delicious, but then I love wild rice and anything with cream of mushroom soup so it was right up my alley. Definitely comfort food. Click on the above link for the recipe.

IMG_6139_edited-1

I made minor changes to the recipe.  My package of chicken breasts only had three but they were huge.  I browned each side first so the breasts had a little color and flavor.  I think a whole onion is too much unless it is very small.   Just keep an eye on it – I think the size of the slow cooker can make a difference. Large slow cookers like mine have a tendency to burn if they aren’t full.  I had to switch it to Warm toward the end.

Enjoy!

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

One response »

  1. This looks delicious! I’ve been on the hunt for a great chicken and rice recipe for a while, so I’ll have to try this one very soon. Great pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

