Praline Crunch Bars

IMG_6618_edited-1

These are the easiest bars ever!  Delicious, too.  I love to bake but don’t do it often because I like to try new recipes from scratch.  That sometimes works against me because I find I don’t have time.  I’ve tried a couple “shortcut” cookbooks with mixed results.  When I came across these bars on the internet, I was hesitant because of some previous cookies I’ve tried that started with refrigerated cookie dough.  Fortunately, these restored my faith in quick, easy desserts.

Give them a shot – they take 5 minutes to make and taste much better than the effort, if that makes any sense. 

I found the recipe below on a new-to-me website, Very Culinary.

IMG_6628_edited-1

Praline Crunch Bars
Makes 20 bars
Prep time: 5 minutes
Total time: 45 minutes

Ingredients
• 1 (18 ounce) roll refrigerated sugar cookie dough
• 1/2 cup toffee pieces
• 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans
• 1 (12 ounce) package miniature semisweet chocolate chips
• 1/3 cup toffee pieces

Directions
Preheat oven to 350°F.

Place cookie dough, the 1/2 cup toffee pieces, and the pecans in a large resealable plastic bag and knead to combine. Press dough evenly over the bottom of an ungreased 13×9-in baking pan.

Bake for 12 to 15 minutes or until golden brown. Sprinkle with chocolate pieces immediately after baking; let stand for about 5 minutes or until chocolate is softened, then spread evenly over the bars. Sprinkle with the 1/3 cup toffee pieces.

Chill in the freezer for about 20 minutes (or more) to set chocolate. Remove from pan onto a cutting board and cut into bars.
Note: to store, cover and chill for up to 3 days or freeze for up to 1 month.

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

