Sadie’s Saturday

I don’t really play with toys.  My Mom and Dad have bought me every kind of toy in the store: squeeky things, plush animals, balls, and tugs.  My Uncle and Grandparents have even tried with no luck.  I don’t know why but I don’t really get the appeal.  Maybe my previous owners didn’t teach me how, I don’t remember.  Or, maybe it’s because I’m so laid back that toys don’t interest me.  The only time I get a little crazy is when I go to new places or meet new people (which is making my therapy dog training interesting but that’s a story for another time).

What I do love to do is eat.  So when Mom brings home toys that involve getting food out, I think that’s super fun.  I love a good Kong, but let’s be honest, that’s way too easy.  My newest toy is made by the same people that make the Kong but it’s much harder to get my food!

Hmmm… Wonder what this is.  I can smell the food in there!

IMG_6687_edited-1

My big mouth is no match for this.  I just took it over to my blanket.  By the way, can you BELIEVE the groomer cut all the feathers off my back legs??  I just wanted a little trim in the back to I don’t get all knotted and matted.  I’m glad there are no other Newfoundlands in the neighborhood to see.

IMG_6659_edited-1

IMG_6662_edited-1

Slippery little bugger!

IMG_6693_edited-1

Every time I dropped it, food fell out.  This thing is magic!

Got it!

IMG_6695_edited-1

Dropped it!

IMG_6696_edited-1

Come here!

IMG_6664_edited-1

IMG_6682_edited-1

PHEW!  That was hard work! 10 minutes of activity was too much for me so I headed to my favorite corner to snooze.

IMG_6699_edited-1

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

2 responses »

  1. Hey Mom, it is Saturday after all! I need my day of relaxation.

    Reply
  2. That’s so funny! Our Abby loves her toys – but she’s also part Black Lab – but she often positions herself up against a wall when she snoozes too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

