Sadie Saturday–Beauty Shop

IMG_7329_edited-2

Yesterday I went to my doggie day care.  Dad tried to tell me I was going to the salon but we ended up at the same old place.  It was ok though – I didn’t have to hang out with the other dogs yesterday! I am really shy and don’t play with the other dogs when at day care.  We get along fine but I just don’t join in their games.  It makes my mom and dad sad to drop me off because of that (what’s a wallflower?) but I’m ok with it. 

IMG_7322_edited-1

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful.

 

Sally, the nice lady that gives me my haircut, said I was so sweet and had a nice round head.  What?  That was a weird thing to say.  Doesn’t she realize my eyes are my best feature?  Or maybe my feathers.  Or maybe my fluffy tail.

IMG_7324_edited-2

Even though they are very nice there, I make sure to bark all day to tell them I don’t like being put in a “suite” (as they call it) with a fan to dry.  Mom says we need to work on our barking but I do it just fine.  I’ll keep practicing!

At least they gave me a cute Spring bandana this time instead of silly little bows they tried to give me one time.  That was embarrassing. I couldn’t even look at the camera.

IMG_5959_edited-1

Even though I got lots of attention, I was excited to get in the car and go home!

photo (6)_edited-1

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

