Sadie Sunday–I Did It!

IMG_7491_edited-1

Hi Friends!  I had a such a huge day today I’m jumping for joy.  First, I took my Therapy Dog and Canine Good Citizen test this morning and I passed!  Yay!

High Five.

IMG_7485_edited-1

More about it later but the short version of the story is that I’ve been training for this the last 7 weeks.  The nice ladies, Karen and Megan, at Sunnyside Goldens offer a therapy dog training class.  I started off rocky because I was so nervous but they say I made great strides over the last couple of months.  It’s true that I was really anxious and loud during the part of the test where I had to stay with a stranger for three minutes while Mom left.  I hated that part – I don’t like when people leave!  My mom says she thinks they may have thrown me a bone passing me on that part of the test but I never saw a bone anywhere! The rest of the test went fine.

Once I send in all my paperwork, I will be certified by Therapy Dogs International.   I have more training to do getting used to new places before we start working but I can’t wait!

IMG_7497_edited-1

The other big thing that happened today is I got to meet the new kid on the block.  Our neighbors just brought home a new puppy.  He’s a little Corgi and I know we’ll be friends.  We got along great.

IMG_7549_edited-1

IMG_7548_edited-1

Isn’t he cute?

IMG_7557_edited-1

IMG_7573_edited-1

Gotta go sleep for a few hours.  ‘Till next week…

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happy Adoptaversary, Sadie! « Girl, Guy, Dog, Cat

Leave a Reply

