Biscoff Oatmeal Cookies

IMG_7966_edited-1

 

One of the few highlights of traveling by air these days is getting the Biscoff cookies.  The caramel taste is so unique but I never think to buy them from the store (if they’re even available) so it’s something I only get when I travel.  I think they’re pretty good but my husband LOVES them.  So when I found out there was a Biscoff Spread, I had to order a jar. 

IMG_7947_edited-1

I definitely like the spread better than the cookies.  I don’t know how they make it but it takes like crushed up cookies mixed with some kind of fat to make it spreadable.  So good. 

My husband thinks it’s great plain on toast but I thought I’d try something different.  This afternoon I made oatmeal cookies with the spread.  Oh my.  So delicious.  It’s probably strange to take a spread that tastes like crushed cookies to make a different cookie. But it is well worth it.  I actually like these better than the original cookies because the caramel-y flavor is a little more subtle and any oatmeal cookie is a hit in my book.

Check out the cookie recipe here.

I undercooked one of the pans which made them nice and chewy.  The other pan was more crisp.  I have no idea why they ended up so flat but they taste just fine!  Give them a try!

IMG_7963_edited-1

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

One response »

  1. They have those Biscoff airline cookies at Kroger. They are either in the bakery section or in the deli section. I am pretty sure I saw that spread there too. The cookies look delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

