Feline Friday–I Showed Her!

Ever since that big, hairy, attention-grabbing dog came into the house last October, I’ve tried my best to ignore her.  I do this to show her I’m immune to her charms (plus she’s really big).  Everyone thinks she’s soooo cute and sweet and nice. Gag. I’m not the center of attention (as I rightly deserve) when people come over anymore.  Whatever.

But there are some things I can NOT let stand.  That dog flopping her tail in my face while I’m lounging is one of them!

 

What the…?  Right in the face!  So rude!

IMG_8043_edited-1

 

Too slow!  But look at those claws – impressive!

IMG_8044_edited-1

 

Dumb dog – she doesn’t know to be afraid of me!  She did it again and I sure taught her a lesson.  I got in a good scratch; you should have seen her jump!

IMG_8046_edited-1

Maybe now she will acknowledge who really runs this place.

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

2 responses »

  1. Becky Kitchen

    Great pics! Glad Ollie will stick up for himself (no problem there!)

    Reply
  2. Ha! No – it was actually Ollie being bratty. Sadie’s tail was wagging because I was scratching her head and talking in a high voice. When Ollie batted the tail, you should have seen Sadie jump! She’s kinda skittish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

