Sadie Saturday–Champion Napper

IMG_6767_edited-1

I sleep a lot.  Other than car rides and eating, it’s my favorite thing to do. 

I’m usually flat on the ground.

IMG_7335_edited-1

Or spread out, completely relaxed.IMG_6699_edited-1

IMG_1985_edited-1IMG_1984_edited-1

But, I just discovered the magic of The Pillow!  I see Mom and Dad put them under their heads and never really understood the need.  And then when they sit on the sofa, they throw all the pillows on the floor.  What’s the point of having them?! I plopped down next to them the other day – so soft!

IMG_2257_edited-1

The other night I decided to try it the human way.  I don’t know why it was photo worthy but they took my picture.

IMG_2294_edited-1IMG_2295_edited-1

Last night, when both Mom and Dad fell asleep on the sofa, I took my spot alongside Mom’s sofa and laid my head on a pillow right by Dad’s head (the sofas come together in an ‘L’ shape).  It was the best! 

IMG_2298_edited-1

I was sleeping just like them, right by them!

IMG_2299_edited-1

Mom said that I even made noises like my Dad while I slept.  Dad denies that so I do too.

IMG_2308_edited-1

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

