Sadie Saturday–Bath Time

IMG_8822_edited-1

Well, I’ve been back home for a week and we are back to the old routine with one development.  I went to see my nice allergy doctor to find out why I always have to scratch so much and lick my paws.  I can’t control it – you know how it is when you have an itch that won’t go away!  She said that I’m allergic to so much outside, it makes it hard to prevent the itchies.  I have a new medicine schedule.  But the worst?  I have to have a bath every two weeks!IMG_8824_edited-2

So, Mom attempted to give me my bath last night by herself.  I don’t know why she thought it was so hard. I only made her get partially wet.  I was the one who was soaked!  It took lots of convincing (treats) to get me in the bathroom.  I’m no dummy. I knew exactly what was up so I ran away downstairs.  But, I couldn’t resist the kibble she gave me every few steps.  That Mom – she’s sneaky.  She waited ‘till it was dinner time and tricked me with food.  Next thing I knew, I was in the shower!

Don’t you love how my hair gets all kinky when it’s wet?IMG_8815_edited-1

I really don’t like the bath but I sure look fluffy and soft after, don’t you think? 

IMG_8835_edited-1

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_8837_edited-2

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

2 responses »

  1. Why do pets always look far more adorable when they’re wet? I must admit, I like it when our dogs go and stay at the Kennels and they come back washed….it’s such hard work with large dogs!

    Reply
    • I agree! We usually have the groomer wash her but since she will need bathed twice a month, I figured I’d try. I’ve heard of pet washes – that’s next. It’s got to be easier!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

