Thankful–day 5

IMG_9693_edited-1I’m thankful for weekend mornings.  I absolutely love my Saturdays and Sundays when I don’t have anything pressing and can lounge on the sofa drinking coffee, reading blogs and on Sundays, watch one of TV’s best shows, CBS’ Sunday Morning. This unscheduled time is probably the most relaxing part of my week.  I know I’m fortunate to have the  flexible lifestyle that allows these few hours to myself.  It feels like a luxury. And if I’m really lucky, I’ll have a cat on my lap and a dog snoozing by my side.

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

