Thankful – Day 10

Wow, I’m a slacker. It has been four days!  I have two ‘subjects’ to post about that, frankly, I’m too tired to put up the pictures and write out.  But there is an easy one that relates to my weekend.  On Saturday, we went to dinner and a movie with friends.  I’m so thankful for the creative and talented artists in the entertainment business.  We saw Lincoln and I was blown away!  It was good as everyone said. Not just Daniel Day Lewis but Sally Field (wow!), T0mmy Lee Jones and James Spader.  The actors were great but this was one of those amazing movies where the sets and costumes really pulled you in too.  The fact that I was enthralled for 2 1/2 hours is pretty amazing because when we watch movies at  home I fall asleep about 20 minutes in regardless of the movie!  Anyway, I’m just glad there are people out there with the creativity and vision I couldn’t even imagine having.

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

