Lemon Crinkle Cookies

IMG_0543_edited-1

Last week I was baking up a ton of desserts – 3 kinds of cookies (peanut butter, lemon crinkle, snickerdoodle), oreo balls, mint brownie bites, and homemade snickers.  Of all those my favorites were, of course, the easiest ones to make – the oreo balls and the lemon cookies.  Figures.

These aren’t really a traditional Christmas cookie but if you are a lemon fan, you have to try them.  They are so good! The recipe is below. IMG_0541_edited-1

Lemon Crinkle Cookies

Don’t you love how I couldn’t be bothered to take the cookies off the rack for the pictures?  I knew I wanted to share the recipe but I was busy!

A couple notes:

I doubled the lemon zest (zested a whole lemon) AND doubled the lemon juice.  I’m so glad I did.  As written, the lemon flavor would be so subtle it would be weak.  I may even increase it more next time.

When rolling the balls of dough in the powdered sugar, press the sugar in the dough just a bit so you get more on the cookie. It seems to absorb quickly.

Don’t overcook.  They are so good with just a bit of chewiness.IMG_0539_edited-1

I sprinkled with powdered sugar when they came out.  I just liked how they looked.IMG_0537_edited-1

Make these – they are so easy!

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

2 responses »

  1. Look delicious–hope you have some left.

    Reply
  2. These look yummy. Maybe they will appear on the Christmas buffet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

