Sadie Saturday–Snow day!

 

IMG_1047_edited-1webIt has been snowing the past few days and I love it!  We just got more last night so Mom and Dad took me out to play in the yard.  It’s the best!

IMG_0990_edited-1web

Do you like my little booties?  I think I’ve mentioned that I have a thing called Wobbler Syndrome.  The nice doctor said it would be really bad if I slipped on the ice so I needed to get boots for winter.  He told Mom what “really bad” was and she looked worried so I wear them with no complaint.  These are temporary – I’m getting new heavy duty ones soon!  Plus they keep the snow from balling up between my toes so I don’t mind them at all.

They don’t slow me down either.  Look at me running to my Dad!IMG_1074_edited-1web

Why do I love the snow?  I can stick my head straight down, get a huge mouthful and cover my whole face!IMG_1001_edited-1web

IMG_1005_edited-1web

I love to plop down and lie in the snow.IMG_1054_edited-1web

IMG_1059_edited-1web

It’s so fun running back and forth through the snow drifts!IMG_1011_edited-1web

IMG_1032_edited-1web2

But my favorite?  That’s catching snow in my mouth. 

IMG_1036_edited-1web

IMG_1037_edited-1web

What a good morning!IMG_1095_edited-3web

IMG_1043_edited-1web

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

One response »

  1. Oh Sadie, you look like you are having a great time! So glad you like the white stuff and your Mom and Dad play with you. You have quite a knack for letting us know your feelings, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

