Sadie Saturday–I Feel Great!

photo (37)_edited-1web

I guess it’s true that “you are what you eat” because I must have been eating some yucky stuff.  I have lots and lots of allergies.  It’s no fair because it’s all the good stuff: chicken, potatoes, corn, and all kinds of other delicious things.  Mom has been depriving me of all those yummies for so long you would have thought the problem would go away.  She even had me on this expensive prescription food.  It stopped the ear infections but I still scratched and scratched and licked my paws until I made myself yelp.  I would bite into my back to scratch it which would then make my neck all sore. I never wanted to go for walks or move too much.

I guess Mom was worried I wasn’t getting better so when it came time for a new bag of food, she called the doctor to see if there was a different option.  We got new prescription food and within a few days I stopped scratching.  I don’t lick my paws anymore which means I don’t stink (I never noticed that in the first place but Mom and Dad always had to comment on it). 

IMG_3884_edited-1web

I feel like a new dog!  I’m so energetic , I actually like going outside and even walk fast or run sometimes (let’s not get too crazy– I am still a Newfie with neck issues so my bursts of energy are pretty short)!

photo (35)_edited-1web

The only problem is the food.  Mom says it looks like Corn Pops, whatever those are.  I just know it doesn’t fill me up so I constantly have to remind them I’m STILL hungry.  Granted, I would eat anytime, anywhere, but it’s true this time!  I’ve had to step up the whining to levels never reached before. I will not relent.  Every afternoon I stay right by her side with a constant whine so she won’t forget me.   I’m getting a little more food every day but maybe I can trick them into lots more!  Wish me luck!

photo (36)_edited-1web

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

3 responses »

  1. Our dogs don’t have allergies, but the constantly hungry regardless of what or how much we feed them is spot on! I almost always have 2 shadows next to me if it’s been more than an hour since their last meal!

    Reply
  2. sadie, it looks like you’ve got the ‘feed me’ eyes perfected 🙂

    Reply
  3. omg! i looooove your dog! so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

