World’s Easiest Pasta Salad

IMG_2468_edited-1web

Do you need a quick side for your Memorial Day picnic today?  I’ve been making this salad for years and can’t remember where I first saw the recipe.  I think it was in a magazine but I’m not sure.  Anyway, it’s my favorite pasta salad especially the second day when the dressing has been absorbed.

It only has four ingredients:

IMG_2464_edited-1web

  • One pound of pasta
  • 1 Pint of cherry tomatoes
  • 1 Package of crumbled tomato and basil feta cheese
  • Balsamic vinaigrette – about 1.5 to 2 cups

Cut tomatoes in half. Cook the pasta according to the directions.  I usually rinse in cold water after draining.  I know that means the dressing doesn’t stick as well but it turns out fine and I want to cool it off before mixing with the tomatoes and cheese.    Combine pasta, tomatoes and feta.  Mix with 1 Cup of dressing. Refrigerate.  Done!

If it seems a bit dry, add additional dressing at serving time (I usually need to).

About girlguydogcat

Living in the midwest, wife to a fantastic husband, mom/servant to two cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

